Frank Griffin of Flint Community Bank in Albany Elected as 2024-2025 Chair of CBA

CBA Today eNewsletter,

 Frank Griffin, President, Flint Community Bank, Albany, was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors of Community Bankers Association of Georgia (CBA). Nominations for the 2024-25 CBA Board of Directors were announced and approved at CBA’s Annual convention held June 5 – 9, 2024 at The Ritz Carlton, Amelia Island, FL. His term began June 6, 2024. 


“The CBA Board of Directors consists of true community bankers. As pillars of their respective communities, they are asked to serve on many different boards and committees. Recognizing the importance of having a community bank-only focused association in Georgia, they have chosen to devote their time and talents to guide CBA. It is a privilege to serve as their President/CEO”, stated John McNair, President & CEO, Community Bankers Association of Georgia.


CBA is delighted to welcome the following new members to the Board:


Mr. Mani Swarnam, Georgia Primary Bank, Atlanta

Mr. Jonathon Pope, Exchange Bank, Milledgeville

Mr. Chris Cochran, Affinity Bank, Atlanta


Additionally, CBA wishes to thank the following that are stepping off the Board for their exemplary service:


Mr. Monty Watson, Piedmont Bank, Peachtree Corners

Mr. Harold Reynolds, Bank South, Greensboro

Mr. Bill Walker, Legacy State Bank, Loganville


“The next 12 months will be filled with challenges and opportunities. CBA is in a very strong position to continue its leadership role in Georgia and to serve our members well into the future,” stated McNair.       


Board members are selected from two divisions across the state of Georgia, ensuring all Georgia community banks are equally represented. Board members are elected to a one-year term. During the year, Directors will be involved in several items on behalf of the CBA membership, such as responding to proposed rules and regulations from the various regulatory agencies, reviewing services which will benefit the community banking industry, and weighing in on proposed legislation.





Chairman:                              Frank Griffin, Flint Community Bank, Albany

Chairman-Elect:                    Mike Sale, The Commercial Bank, Crawford

Vice Chairman:                      Kelly Stone, Community Bank of Georgia, Baxley

Treasurer:                              Shannon Henry, Bank of Dade

At Large:                                Scott Curry, First State Bank of Randolph County, Cuthbert

Immediate Past Chair:          Neil Stevens, Oconee State Bank, Watkinsville


Northern Division:

Chris Cochran, Affinity Bank, Atlanta

Charlie Crawford, Hyperion Bank, Atlanta

Jane Lawson, First Peoples Bank, Pine Mountain

Jonathan Pope, Exchange Bank, Milledgeville

Ron Quinn, Peach State Bank, Gainesville

Mani Swarnam, Georgia Primary Bank, Atlanta

Derek Williams, Century Bank & Trust, Milledgeville

Doug Williams, South State Bank, Atlanta 


Southern Division:

Brian Bazemore, Community Bank of Dublin, Laurens County, Dublin

Jolene Carroll, Magnolia State Bank, Eastman        

Richy Everly, Bank of Wrightsville

Heath Fountain, Colony Bank, Fitzgerald

Zachary Frye, Bulloch First, Statesboro

Nancy Jernigan, First Port City Bank, Bainbridge

Stephen Lewis, First National Bank of Coffee County, Douglas

Ray Muggridge, Bank of Camilla 

Bran Thompson, South Georgia Bank,

Eli Tinsley, Planters First Bank, Cordele


CBA President/CEO:            John McNair, CBA of Georgia, Marietta

General Council:                   Dan Brannan, James-Bates-Brannan-Groover-LLP, Atlanta

Corporate Secretary:            Lori Godfrey, CBA of Georgia, Marietta